Former_Member
Not applicable

Disappointed and stressed

So I am new to this. I have had 3 sales since November. Today my third sale contacted me to let me know that there was a chip in the one plaque and that they were dirty and there is a spot that she can't remove on the other one. They are a sun face and moon face painted on slate rounds. The "chip" is on the edge and is part of the natural irregularity of the material. Dirty? Not sure what she means. I got them all cleaned and checked them for nicks and such before I chipped them. I even touched up a couple of spots to make sure they were perfect. I am disappointed that she didn't say anything positive along with this email. Like " they are adorable but I have a couple of things I need to ask about" I don't know if her abruptness is what is upsetting me or whether it's that my 3rd sale wasn't a success. Maybe both.

Anyway, she does not ask for a resolution of any kind. I don't know whether to ask her for pics of the flaws, offer a refund, or just do nothing. She has not left any feedback at all so far. Any thoughts?
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
17 Replies
Former_Member
Not applicable

Re: Disappointed and stressed

Or maybe ask her to ship them back at my expense to repair them. Not sure what to do. And to think I was worried about them not arriving safely.
0 Likes

Ugh, that's a bummer, Lisa. Sorry to hear of this.

You might want to contact her giving her a few options...

1. You can return the item and I will refund your money less shipping cost
2. I can repair it for you

If you're confused as to the damage, I'd kindly ask for her to take pictures of the damage in question so you are certain you are looking at the problem area. Nothing worse than to receive an item back from the customer to say to yourself "um, I don't see anything".