Former_Member
Not applicable

Wanted: tips for large events

Hello. I’m new to this Team!
I’m doing shows up in WA state and northern OR. I have five shows under my belt and am booking for this year. I am particularly anxious on my first two this year, which have extremely large attendance rates (50,000ish ppl). I’ve not done a show that’s even close to this size. I wonder if others have dealt with crowds this large and if there are any tips or warnings? Any theft? How do you manage a lot of customers at once?
Thanks!
-jen
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
14 Replies
Former_Member
Not applicable

Re: Wanted: tips for large events

Bring a friend if you can.
Bring lots of stock, and be ready to replenish throughout the day, you may not want to have it all out at once so things don't walk.

Double your cashbox, and clean out the bigger bills regularly to a secure location, Like your own pocket.

I'm sure more will pipe in

0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

No tips here, just wanted to wish you the very best of luck!

Congrats on getting into some huge events!
0 Likes

I do a 4 day show every year that has about 14,000 attendance. That's the biggest I've done. We are usually very busy for a few hours each day. People waiting in line to pay, people with questions, people that want to see something in another color, someone who wants me to make a chain in a particular size. My daughter is a great sales person and she is always at my booth with me. We have a system. She handles the cash register, the cc charges, the packing and bagging. I handle the customers. When either of us has a spare minute, we help the other. I have a double booth space at this show.