Photo size when applying to craft shows

I have started applying to local crafts shows this fall and winter so I can branch outside of Etsy and hopefully sell more of my jewelry. All of the shows ask for a product photo and/or booth setup, but none have indicated the size of the photo. For jewelry and similar size items, what photo size do you typically include in the application?
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
19 Replies
JustMeToo
Community Maker

Re: Photo size when applying to craft shows

I have always used my regular 4 x 6 photos! Just try to make sure they are as good as you can make them! Good luck!
0 Likes

Thanks so much for the quick response, Carol! I'm glad to hear that I don't need to order large prints!
0 Likes
JustMeToo
Community Maker

Every show might have different requirements but I've been doing shows for more than 40 years, and never needed anything special - just great
photos!! Take them close, if you can, to show you're not afraid of the organizers seeing your work up close :)
0 Likes

Will do - thanks very much!!
0 Likes
LizArti
Inspiration Seeker

I print the pics requested on high quality white paper using a color laser printer. I can fit a few close ups and the booth shot that is usually requested on one page. I keep it very simple.
0 Likes
LizArti
Inspiration Seeker

0 Likes

Niiice! Thanks so much for sharing your pics, Liz! This is veyr helpful!
0 Likes

I do what Liz does--I have a collage of my product photos and one booth photo that I send out on one piece of paper (laser printed at the local Kinko's/FedEx office). Unless you are doing an art show with very specific requirements for judging they usually just want to see what you are making, how it fits into their overall look and theme, and how professional of a set up you have.
0 Likes