Former_Member
Not applicable

First Craft Show....now or wait for it?

Hey there! I am still new to Etsy, new to selling, still working on inventory, and getting everything I need to look professional. My question is, there is a craft show in my town next month and I have been considering it. It doesn't seem to be a huge art show or anything just a fall street fair. Now, there is a lot of marketing items I don't have that I feel I need. I have business cards, bags and proper ways to wrap the items. I would still like to get a banner with my business name, create custom order forms and buy "free" items to give away with my business on them. I feel like I could use the experience but I also feel I am better off waiting until I know I have everything I want to have, have more inventory and should maybe look into something around the holidays or even spring of 2017? Whats your opinion? How long did you wait? What types of things did you definately need to have with you that you didn't ( or did) the first time you did a show or fair? FYI, I sell hemp jewelry so I also feel I need to be in front of the right people so I would need to pick and choose wisely. I am not sure about that but I could use some direction. Thank you so much!
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
17 Replies

Re: First Craft Show....now or wait for it?

Holly, I looked at your shop and see that you are in Pennsylvania, so my advise would be to wait a bit and find an indoor show. Even if you have a tent, weights, and someone to help you, an outdoor show is quite a bit to take on for your first time. Weather is always a gamble. And if you don't have those things, deciding what you want and acquiring them may take more time and money than you want to spend for the last outdoor show of the season.