Former_Member
Not applicable

Craft shows

Hi I am new to this team and wanted to say hello!!!...HI...So my question/observation has to do with the challenge of finding good and reasonably priced craft shows to participate in. The bigger shows that charge $500-600 for a weekend are out of the question. And the small craft/vendor fairs are just bombs for my items... I guess my question is how do you find the craft shows that you participate in???..I live in northern New Jersey...Thanks
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
11 Replies
Former_Member
Not applicable

Re: Craft shows

Welcome! It is very hard to find good venues, but perhaps there is a New Jersey Etsy Street Team you could join? I have gotten some good show leads from my local street team.
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

My other frustration is because about 1/3 of what i make is jewelry many shows turn me down for selling jewelry but will accept my mosaics and painted items into a show...The jewelry is a bread and butter for me and can make or break a show...promoters have their quotas on categories and i understand this but is a problem for me as pretty diverse in my creative life
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

I find the smaller shows are easier to have a more diverse product line. Perhaps bring the jewelry to the smaller shows and your other items to the larger ones.
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

I've found that by going to the various shows as a buyer that its much easier to decide which shows that I want to apply for.

Some of the smaller shows can be extremely good especially if they are catering to YOUR target market.

Are you a member of the local artisan guild? Many times other artists will share upcoming shows as well.
0 Likes
RomaMiaTradingCo
Inspiration Seeker

Hey Debi!

I know of this website, http://njvendors.com/. This might help you out in your search. I use the PA equivalent and it's helped me out a lot.