Former_Member
Not applicable

Business license

I am new to displaying at craft fairs, etc. My ? Is:does anyone have experience with fairs in numerous states. Do you have to have a license in each state, city, county, etc. I just found out that mine is only good in my county.
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
16 Replies
Former_Member
Not applicable

Re: Business license

You mean like a sales tax license? I have a sales tax license for each state I do shows in (CA, TX and MD). You need a sales tax license for each state you sell in, although not for online sales. What sort of license do you have?
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

Business license. Do i also need a tax license for each state?
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

You need a sales tax license for each state you sell in. You might be able to get short term tax licenses, for special events/fairs. I know that most counties offer it, but I don't know about the state level.
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

You will need a tax license for every juristiction that you are selling in.

Here in the valley the Phoenix metropolitan area is comprised of more than 30 distinct cities, towns and villages. If I sell in the City of Phoenix I'm required to have a City of Phoenix tax license. But if I cross the road and sell in Glendale, I also need a Glendale license as well.

This is in addition to my own city's license.

However, my state business license is good wherever I go in the state.
0 Likes

I have a sales tax license for both GA and SC. In SC it is a sale tax license specifically for people coming in from out of state to do shows. If you call that state's department of revenue they will tell you what you need to do.
0 Likes

Your business license is typically for your city of residence.
0 Likes

In Illinois it is required that you have a business license and tax id and insurance for your business.