Getting to know each other

I like our little team because it's been a safe place to support and chat with each other and feels very personal.  I thought it would be fun to get to know each other a bit.  If you'd like, please share a bit about yourselves in what ever capacity that's comfortable?  I'll start:

My name is Nancy.  I'm a painter and art teacher living in California. Earlier in my life I'd paint but I never let anyone see my work unless it was something done for the public such as set designs. It felt so awkward showing something so personal publicly.  I got over this when I decided to start selling my art early in my career.  From there it's been a journey with lots of ups and downs which I am so thankful for.  I live with my family and four wonderful rescue dogs.  I support local animal rescue organizations.  We have one son in high school and the other has just started collage.  My favorite things to do are paint, enjoy time with my family and the other people I love, hike, swim, be in nature, read. ..... And of course laugh.  I love to laugh.  My little art business is my full time job.  I'm an advocate for keeping arts in the schools.  I work with local schools and administrators with this while teaching art to children and teens.  Boy, do I like kids and teens!  And periodically I teach art workshops for therapists which they use to help their patients.  This is very rewarding too.  That about sums it up.  I feel Etsy is special due to its amazing community made up of crafters and collectors.  Each I've connected with has taught me something new and wonderful.  I value the relationships I've made on this site.  

Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
1 Like
8 Replies
Artbesico
Conversation Maker

Re: Getting to know each other