Former_Member
Hey, everyone! I thought this would be a good way to start off. I am a Spoonie. I have lupus and fibromyalgia. And Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome. I forget that one, it's a relatively new diagnosis. I'm happily married to a nearly perfect man, with two stepsons and two very spoiled little dogs. I'm also addicted to crafts.

I have been making earrings, mostly. I'm starting to work with fabrics and branching out with more kinds of awareness ribbons and spoons. I got an anvil for Christmas, so silverware, beware!

Hugs,
Hil
Former_Member
Not applicable

Re: Introductions, please ♥

Not sure if this thread is still active but I shall add why I am here anyways!

My name is Kirsty, I am a 22 year old student from the UK. After always considering myself very fit and healthy my health deteriorated rapidly last year and I was diagnosed with Ehlers-Danlos syndrome, P.OT.S, fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue. One of the first things I did after opening my shop last week was look for a group for chronic pain sufferers as it is always good to speak to people who understand!

Love to you all and good luck with your shops,

Kirsty
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
1 Like
Former_Member
Not applicable

Hi everyone, my name is Iris and I am a spoonie. I have osteoarthritis mostly in my fingers and they are the cause of my chronic pain and sensitivity. As you are all acquainted with, it's been so hard to transition to this painful life. I am thankful to have found this Team and much love and thanks for those who have shared their stories here.