Former_Member
Not applicable

How do I promote my shop?

Hello, I'm new to etsy and I was wondering if anyone had any sugestions on how to promote your shop?
Translate to English There was a problem fetching the translation.
0 Likes
23 Replies
Former_Member
Not applicable

Re: How do I promote my shop?

Hi Gracescrafts

I've been on Etsy for about a year now but this is the first real effort I've made to get my shop up and running. I am yet to make a sale but I have been reading up on all the articles in the community section about how to promote my shop.
Starting this group I thought would be a useful way to get British sellers chatting to each other.
They tips I have picked up so far are to make sure your photography is as good as possible, to include lots of tags, one member said I needed to have more items in my shop, so I'm working on building my inventory and to become involved in the Etsy Community.
If any other members have some advice it would be great to hear it :)
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

Thanks.Do you have another way to sell your items?
0 Likes
Former_Member
Not applicable

I do have a website http://www.clscreations.co.uk which I'm in the middle of revamping, and I did sell some bags on Ebay previously. I also go to local craft fairs and things like that.
0 Likes

What everybody has told me is that one of the best ways to promote yourself, is through the internet, especially through sites such as facebook and twitter. I have a blog i've just started and a website and when I have time I'm going to start a facebook page. You can then add promotions and stuff like that, which is what I'm planning to do. Who knows whether it will help though, but there's no harm in trying :-)

Also I've found through the art and craft fairs I do loads of people pick up business cards as well. I've come to realise there's no harm in self promotion, which was a bit strange to me before I started doing this!

http://loulabellecouture.wordpress.com/